Well, still reminiscing

I am still thinking about all of the really great memories that I have had with my old camera, so I decided to go through some of my old photos and share some of them with you! These are photos that I either thought were great way back when, have been very special to me, or just showcase my growth as a photographer. I hope that you enjoy! πŸ™‚ I certainly did enjoy my little trip down memory lane!

Ella, Jesse, crocheting, raspberries, ect 171

First, I just wanted to let you guys know that I took my film camera into town yesterday with Logan and we did some street photography! It was super exciting and it made me very nervous! But it went very well and we dropped off our first roll of film from our outing. I have one other one that I will drop off the next time I am downtown. Just wanted to let you know because when I get film back, I will do a post about it! πŸ™‚

Okay, on to my past photographic experiences! I got my camera in the winter of 2010. And I have been taking photos with it ever since! I don’t have all of my photos with me because I have some of them on discs in storage, so I think that the earliest that I have is 2011 sometime. I don’t know why that matters because I’m not going to label all of these anyway! Let’s get started!

Okay, one of the things that I noticed is that Logan started getting the camera very early on and would take photos of my which I, for some reason, kept. I thought that I would start by sharing all of these lovely, flattering photos of me taken by my wonderful brother.

 

Aren’t they all so flattering? πŸ˜‰ I also, apparently, had the some sweatshirt for many, many years.

On the same page, I haven’t always taken really great photos of him either…

 

Allow me to assure you that there are literally countless more like these, but I thought that these made a pretty great sample. πŸ™‚

These were the times that I was playing with Photoshop, composition, light, or a combination of the above. I read a lot of books and would try to duplicate things that I would see, so some of these are attempts at that.

 

Yep, that is my attempt at being artsy! πŸ˜‰

I also had a thing about sunsets/sunrises – well, I still do really. God uses the sky as a canvas some times and I loved trying to capture that. At a certain point though, I realized that my photos never did them justice, so I stopped recording every splash of color and just enjoyed them in the moment.

 

I like taking photos of our flowers and bugs and critters around the place.

 

Well, I guess that you can say that I just like taking photos of just about anything. I’m hoping that I can get a camera soon and that I can get back out there taking hundreds of thousands of photos again! Here are just a few more of my personal favorites that are kind of outside of a category.

 

Anyway – that is just a sampling of some of my favorite photos from over the years, and I hope that you enjoyed viewing them! My old Canon has been an incredible one to learn on, but it’s time to move on. Looking forward to it having new adventures on a new camera and sad at the same time. I will miss the familiarity of my old one.

To God be the glory,
~ Lizzy Lou

Leave a comment